History


The history of state sanitary and epidemiologic surveillance as a system of measures aimed at prevention of communicable diseases and improvement of the countrys sanitary environment started on September 15, 1922 when the Decree of the Council of Peoples Commissars of RSFSR On Sanitary Institutions of the Republic was issued.

Since then a network of specialized sanitary and prophylactic institutions sanitary and epidemiologic stations was developed.

In 1933 the functions of sanitary and epidemiologic service were divided while the sanitary and epidemiologic stations continued functioning, State Sanitary Inspection was also established. Its functions included overall guidance for sanitary and epidemiologic work and preventive sanitary surveillance. At the beginning of 1950s State Sanitary Inspection was liquidated.

Further development of sanitary and epidemiologic service started in 1963 when the Council of Ministers of the USSR adopted the new Resolution on State Sanitary Surveillance in the USSR.

In 1991 the Law of the RSFSR On Sanitary and Epidemiologic Wellbeing of the Population took sanitary and epidemiologic service to a qualitatively new stage of development. For the first time in the history of the country legal regulation of activities in the area of ensuring sanitary and epidemiologic wellbeing of population was adopted at the legislative level.

In 1999 the new Federal Law On Sanitary and Epidemiologic Wellbeing of the Population was adopted. It defined more exactly the content of the basic provisions of the Law of 1991 and included a number of fundamental provisions that were previously covered by bylaws.

Sanitary and epidemiologic surveillance has become the main tool of achieving sanitary and epidemiologic wellbeing the tool that helps solve essential problems in the area of public health protection.

The State Inspection for Trade, Quality of Goods and Consumer Rights Protection (Gostorginspektsiya) was established in 1993 under the Committee on Trade of the Russian Federation. Since then it was repeatedly placed under the authority of different institutions, and in 2000 it became a department of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Since 1993 the authorities of Gostorginspektsiya remained unchanged. They included state control over the observance of norms and rules of trade and public catering, the order of pricing in particular groups of goods, quality and safety of consumer goods, and also activities on eradication of abusive practices in trade, public catering and prevention of presence of poor quality goods in consumers market.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation of May 21, 2012 No. 636 On the Structure of the Federal Executive Bodies by the Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation of June 19, 2012 No. 612 some alterations were made, including alterations in the Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation of April 6, 2004 No. 154 Issues of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing and the Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation of June 30, 2004 No. 322 On Approval of the Regulation on the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing.

ФЕДЕРАЛЬНАЯ СЛУЖБА ПО НАДЗОРУ В СФЕРЕ ЗАЩИТЫ ПРАВ ПОТРЕБИТЕЛЕЙ И БЛАГОПОЛУЧИЯ ЧЕЛОВЕКА

История


История государственного санитарно-эпидемиологического надзора, как системы мер, направленных на предупреждение инфекционных заболеваний и улучшение санитарного состояния страны, началась с Декрета Совета Народных Комиссаров РСФСР от «О санитарных органах Республики» 15 сентября 1922 г.

С этого времени в стране началось создание сети специализированных санитарно-профилактических учреждений — санитарно-эпидемиологических станций.

В 1933 году произошло разделение функций санитарно-эпидемиологической службы — при сохранении санитарно-эпидемиологических станций была организована Государственная санитарная инспекция, осуществлявшая общее руководство санитарно-эпидемиологической работой, а также предупредительный санитарный надзор. В начале 50-х годов Государственная санитарная инспекция была ликвидирована.

Дальнейшее развитие санитарно-эпидемиологическая служба получила в 1963 году, когда постановлением Совета Министров СССР было утверждено новое «Положение о Государственном санитарном надзоре в СССР».

В 1991 году с принятием Закона РСФСР «О санитарно-эпидемиологическом благополучии населения» начался качественно новый этап развития санитарно-эпидемиологической службы. Впервые в истории страны на законодательном уровне было введено правовое регулирование деятельности в сфере обеспечения санитарно-эпидемиологического благополучия населения.

В 1999 году был принят новый Федеральный закон «О санитарно-эпидемиологическом благополучии населения», который не только уточнил редакцию основных положений закона 1991 года, но и включил в себя ряд принципиальных положений, которые ранее регулировались подзаконными актами.

Санитарно-эпидемиологический надзор стал основным средством достижения санитарно-эпидемиологического благополучия, механизм, с помощью которого решаются насущные проблемы охраны здоровья населения.

Государственная инспекция по торговле, качеству товаров и защите прав потребителей (Госторгинспекция) была образована в 1993 году при Комитете Российской Федерации по торговле, с тех пор многократно переходила из подчинения одного органа другому, а в 2000 году стала структурным подразделением Министерства экономического развития и торговли Российской Федерации.

Полномочия Госторгинспекции с 1993 года не изменялись и включали в себя государственный контроль за соблюдением норм и правил торговли и общественного питания, порядком применения цен по отдельным группам товаров, качеством и безопасностью товаров народного потребления, а также деятельность по искоренению злоупотреблений в торговле, общественном питании и недопущению поступлений на потребительский рынок недоброкачественных товаров.

В соответствии с Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 21 мая 2012 г. № 636 «О структуре федеральных органов исполнительной власти» постановлением Правительства Российской Федерации от 19 июня 2012 г. № 612 внесены изменения, в том числе, в постановление Правительства Российской Федерации от 6 апреля 2004 г. № 154 «Вопросы Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека» и постановление Правительства Российской Федерации от 30 июня 2004 г. № 322 «Об утверждении Положения о Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека».

О Федеральной службе

Этапы становления и развития  санитарно-эпидемиологической службы в России в XIX-XX веках.

Руководители санитарно-эпидемиологической службы

Исторические документы

Исторические фотоматериалы

Мероприятия посвященные Победе в Великой Отечественной Войне